1. Photoshop: Natural Pastel Photo Effect

The natural pastel photo effect is perfect for bloggers, photographers… anyone who wants to make their life look cooler than it actually is! Just kidding, kind of. But really, this photo effect gives a beautiful washed out look to photos, which can be seen as retro or vintage.

I attempted this tutorial on a phone-pic of my friend Maria and I. I can’t decide if I like doing this effect, or just using filters in instagram. This way is much more customizable though!

1_natural_pastel_effect

If I ever fulfill my dream of being one of those bloggers who makes everyone jealous of their lives with their picture perfection, I will be using this effect a lot.

I experimented with this same effect on a landscape photo using hues of pink as the filter:

1_landscape

Here’s the same photo with a blue pastel filter, instead of pink.

1_landscape_bluepastel

Leave a Reply

